

Illinois Association of Community Care Program Homecare Providers **Diane Drew Excellence in** Leadership Award

For over 30 years, Diane Drew served seniors throughout Illinois in a variety of positions including cochairman of the Community Care Program Advisory Committee, Executive Director of CHELP, and as the President of the Illinois Association of Community Care Program Homecare Providers. This award will be given annually to a leader in the Home Care Network who demonstrates the leadership and commitment to excellence that Diane exemplified throughout her career.

Eligibility

An active member of a provider of the Illinois Association of Community Care Home Care Provider Association

Criteria:

- Dedicated to working on behalf of the seniors of the State of Illinois
- Interested in building organizational, individual and multi-institutional leadership •
- Instill passion in themselves and the people with whom the work
- Aware of their impact and role in the Association •
- Reflective on past experiences to lead in the present and future •
- Collaborate well with other people and organizations
- Bring innovative ideas forward and to fruition
- Regarded as demonstrating the highest integrity and ethical behavior •

Nominations:

- Nominations may come from provider members of the IACCPHP
- Complete the nomination form and provide a written narrative describing the nominee's • leadership characteristics and contributions to the advancement of home care.

The award will be given during the IACCPHP Annual Meeting on August 27, 2020.

Nomination Form

Name of person being nominated:

Name of person submitting nomination: _____

Agency: _____

Telephone: ______ Fax: _____

E-mail:

NOMINATIONS ARE DUE BY August 19, 2020

Please return this form and written narrative to Sara Ratcliffe at sara@iaccphp.org or fax it to (217) 528-6545. If you have any questions regarding the nomination process, feel free to contact IACCPHP at (217) 528-3183.